CALORIE CALCULATOR AND MACROS

CALORIE CALCULATOR: HOW DOES IT WORK?

If you are on this page it is because you are wondering about the calculation of calories. You need to know how many calories you need per day.

Our body has a daily caloric need according to its body mass. Eating a healthy diet contributes to our well-being and health.

In this section, I will tell you about the daily calorie needs of our body and you will have all the nutritional information that will allow you to know your ideal weight by calculating your BMI.

A healthy lifestyle is not just about the food you eat every day, but also about the regular physical exercise you do. Especially for those who have an office job, you need to ensure that you are continually making physical efforts.

Your eating behaviour greatly influences your weight curve, so your healthy weight depends on what you buy when you go shopping.

 

Tips

When shopping for food products, remember to look at the labels that contain information on the energy and nutritional values of each food: lipids, carbohydrates, proteins, vitamins and minerals, so you can know the daily calorie intake of the food you are eating. And if you want to know how to read a food label, I advise you to read this article : How to read a food label.

You will also be able to calculate the calories that each food can bring you per day. This will give you accurate information about their energy intake. Avoid all foods that will make you want to snack like junk food, sweets that will increase your body fat because they are part of a high-calorie diet and will inevitably lead you to overweight and even obesity in the long term.

Before we can do all this and understand our behaviour, let's first see what a calorie is.

What are calories?

What are calories? How to calculate your daily calories? How many calories do I need?

Calories are units that measure the amount of energy in the food we eat and we need to calculate them.

  • 1 gram of carbohydrates provides 4 kilocalories,
  • 1 gram of protein provides 4 kilocalories,
  • 1 gram of fat brings 9 kilocalories.

Whether you are a man or a woman, your body needs energy to carry out your daily activities. These energy needs come from the foods we eat. These foods are measured in units of calories. The calculation of daily calories will be different from one person to another depending on age, gender, height, physical activity, current weight... Each individual has a different daily caloric intake and when you consume more calories than you need, well you gain weight. It is therefore essential to have a balanced diet and to count calories in order to lose fat or slim down for example. And conversely, gain muscle by slightly increasing our intake.

 

HOW TO DO IT?

The following calorie calculator should be used to calculate your calories and account for your goals. It is therefore interesting to know how much of this fuel we need to adjust our diet and thus get what you want. In general, when we are interested in our calorie needs, it is because we want to lose weight. Attention, whether you are a man or a woman, following a diet to lose weight or a low-calorie diet does not mean eating less, it means eating better or healthier. Indeed, if you do not eat properly or that you multiply fast food or even rich food, by making a food rebalancing, it is possible to eat sometimes more (in some cases) It will simply change your eating habits. Some people think they are eating healthy, but let me tell you that if you are eating the healthiest possible food but the quantities of that food are in excess, then you will gain weight, it's mathematical.

YOUR MAINTENANCE CALORIES:

Maintenance calories are the calories that our body needs to function properly and be in shape. In other words, the calculation of your basic metabolism to walk and carry out your activities for the day. Thanks to this calculation, you will not gain weight and you will not lose weight either.

YOUR CALORIES FROM MUSCLE GAIN:

In an objective to gain muscle is the maintenance calculation with an increase in calories that will allow to gain weight and therefore to BUILD MUSCLE. Provided that your diet is optimal in terms of carbohydrates, lipids and proteins.

YOUR CALORIES TO LOSE WEIGHT:

More commonly known as dry calories in weight training (fat loss): Maintenance calories with a decrease in calories that will allow for LOSE FAT AND THEREFORE DRY OUT.

I therefore provide you with this calorie calculator to help you understand your mistakes and show you the importance of calculating your daily requirement.

RESULTS

To get the results of your calories and macronutrients, simply fill in the table below :

  • Age, Sex, Weight, Height, Objective
  • Activity level
    • Little Active = Moderate exercise but sedentary work
    • Moderate activity = Intense exercise but sedentary work
    • Very Active = Moderate exercise and active work
    • Extremely Active = Intense exercise and active work

Then click on "CALCULATE"and you will get an approximation of your daily caloric needsThis is a base that will give you the number of calories to consume per day according to your goals. Counting calories will no longer be a problem. You will reach your ideal weight by controlling your macros. All the calories you consume should be counted.

NEED SOME HELP?

If you need a personalized nutrition program with the distribution of your macros and healthy menus, call a coach.

CALORIE CALCULATOR

[wpt_caloric_intake_calculator]

INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE

After filling in your age, gender, weight, height, goal and activity level, click Calculate to see your calories and macros (number of Carbohydrates, Proteins and Fat) in grams that you should consume per day.

(Carbs = Carbohydrates, Protein = Protein, Fat = Fat)

The daily calories given by my calculator may sometimes seem a bit low (as well as the fat) but this is because I prefer to allow myself a 'cheat meal' during the week or a 'pleasure meal' which will exceed my daily calories. This allows me to keep a normal social life and to go out to dinner with friends without feeling guilty. So by adding this cheat meal, the average calories for the week will be a little higher.

Similarly, the amount of protein in this calculator may seem high at times because it is rather oriented towards bodybuilding but in the case of a leisurely fitness practice limit yourself to 2g per kg of body weight and 1.5 g per kg for a sedentary person.

By using this method, you will be able to maintain your diet over the long term and progress without frustration and without depriving yourself of the foods or small peaches you love.

If you would like a more precise food plan, without having fun calculating everything, with adequate recipes and nutritional plans tailored to your own personal case, your morphology, lifestyle, objectives, go to the section PERSONALIZED COACHING.

Note: In the daily calorie calculation, all calories must be taken into account (even vegetable protein).

An indispensable tool for tracking macros and calories

LEARN HOW TO USE AND CONFIGURE THE MYFITNESSPAL APPLICATION TO TRACK YOUR CALORIES AND MACROS SO YOU CAN ACHIEVE YOUR GOALS WITH A FLEXIBLE DIET.

WHICH WEIGHT TRAINING PROGRAM TO CHOOSE?

As said before, a healthy lifestyle is not only about the food you eat every day, but also about the regular physical exercises you will do. If you're looking for a complete and independent weight-training program, they're accessible on the site here.

Need ideas for your recipes?

recipe for bodybuilding

You will also have access to AU BLOG to learn more about bodybuilding, nutrition, supplements, health and many other interesting topics.

CALCULATEUR DE CALORIES ET MACROS

CALCUL CALORIES : COMMENT ÇA MARCHE?

Si vous êtes sur cette page c’est que vous vous posez des questions sur le calcul des calories. Vous avez donc besoin de savoir combien de calories par jour vous avez besoin.

Notre corps a en effet un besoin calorique journalier en fonction de sa masse corporelle. Manger sainement grâce à une alimentation équilibrée contribue à notre bien-être et à notre santé.

Dans cette rubrique, je vais vous parler des besoins journaliers en calories qu’il faut à notre corps et vous aurez toutes les informations nutritionnelles qui vous permettront de connaître votre poids idéal grâce au calcul de votre IMC.

Une bonne hygiène de vie ne se résume pas seulement à la nourriture que vous mangez quotidiennement, mais aussi aux exercices physiques réguliers que vous pratiquez. Surtout pour ceux qui ont un travail de bureau, vous devez veiller à continuellement faire des efforts physiques.

Votre comportement alimentaire influence beaucoup la courbe de votre poids, votre poids de santé dépend donc de vos achats quand vous allez faire vos courses.

 

Conseils

Lors des achats des produits alimentaires, pensez à regarder les étiquettes qui contiennent des informations sur les valeurs énergétiques et nutritionnelles de chaque aliment : lipides, glucides, protéines vitamines et minéraux, vous pourrez ainsi connaître l’apport calorique journalier de la nourriture que vous consommez. Et si vous voulez savoir lire une étiquette alimentaire, je vous conseille de lire cet article : Savoir lire une étiquette alimentaire.

Vous pourrez aussi faire le calcul des calories que chaque aliment peut vous apporter par jour. Cela vous donnera des informations précises sur leurs apports énergétiques. Eviter toutes les nourritures qui vous donneront envie de grignoter comme la malbouffe, les sucreries qui augmenteront votre masse graisseuse car ils font partie d’un régime hypercalorique et vous entraineront inévitablement vers le surpoids et voire l’obésité sur le long terme.

Avant de pouvoir faire tout ça et pour comprendre notre comportement, voyons tout d’abord ce qu’est qu’une calorie.

Qu’est-ce que les calories ?

Les calories c’est quoi ? Comment calculer ses calories journalières? Savoir combien de combien de calories ai-je besoin?

Les calories sont des unités qui mesurent l’apport d’énergie qui se trouve dans les aliments que nous consommons et nous avons besoin de les calculer.

  • 1 gramme de glucides apporte 4 kilocalories,
  • 1 gramme de protéines apporte 4 kilocalories,
  • 1 gramme de lipides apporte 9 kilocalories.

Que vous soyez un homme ou une femme, votre corps a besoin d’énergie pour effectuer vos activités quotidiennes. Ces besoins énergétiques proviennent des aliments que nous mangeons. Ces aliments sont mesurés en unités de calories. le calcul des calories quotidiennes sera différent d’une personne à une autre selon l’âge, le sexe, la taille, l’activité physique qu’elle pratique, le poids actuel… Chaque individu a un apport calorique journalier différent et lorsque vous consommez plus de calories que vous avez besoin, et bien vous prenez du poids. Il est donc essentiel d’avoir une alimentation équilibrée et de compter les calories afin perdre de la graisse ou mincir par exemple. Et à l’inverse, prendre du muscle en augmentant légèrement notre apport.

 

COMMENT FAIRE ?

Le calculateur de calories suivant doit être utilisé pour calculer vos calories et rendre en compte vos objectifs. Il est donc intéressant de savoir la quantité de ce carburant dont nous avons besoin pour ajuster notre alimentation et ainsi obtenir ce que vous souhaitez. En général, lorsque que nous nous intéressons à nos besoins en calories, c’est que nous souhaitons perdre du poids. Attention, que vous soyez un homme ou une femme, suivre un régime pour mincir ou tenir une diète hypocalorique ne veut pas dire manger moins, cela veut surtout dire manger mieux ou plus sainement. En effet, si vous ne vous alimentez pas correctement ou que vous multipliez les fast-foods ou même des aliments riches, en faisant un rééquilibrage alimentaire, il est possible de manger parfois plus (dans certains cas) Il suffira simplement de changer vos habitudes alimentaires. Certaines personnes pensent manger sainement, mais laissez moi vous dire que si vous mangez le plus sain possible mais que les quantités de cette nourriture sont en trop grand nombre, alors vous prendrez du poids, c’est mathématique.

VOS CALORIES DE MAINTENANCE :

Les calories de maintenance, ce sont les calories dont notre corps à besoin pour fonctionner correctement et être en forme. Autrement dit le calcul de votre métabolisme de base pour marcher, et réaliser vos activités de la journée. Grâce à ce calcul, vous ne prendrez pas de poids et vous n’en perdrez pas non plus.

VOS CALORIES DE PRISE DE MASSE EN MUSCULATION (MUSCLE GAIN):

Dans un objectif de prendre du muscle est le calcul de maintenance avec une augmentation de calories qui permettra de prendre du poids et donc de CONSTRUIRE DU MUSCLE. Sous réserve que votre alimentation soit optimale au niveau des glucides, lipides et protéines.

VOS CALORIES POUR PERDRE DU POIDS :

Plus communément appelé calories de sèche en musculation (fat loss): Calories de maintien avec une diminution de calories qui permettra de PERDRE DU GRAS ET DONC DE SÉCHER.

Je vous mets donc à disposition ce calculateur de calories pour vous aider à comprendre vos erreurs et vous montrer l’importance de calculer son besoin journalier.

RESULTATS

Pour avoir les résultats de vos calories et macronutriments, il vous suffit de remplir dans le tableau ci-dessous  :

  • Age, Sexe, Poids, Taille, Objectif
  • Niveau d’activité
    • Peu Actif = Exercices modérés mais travail sédentaire
    • Activité modérée = Exercices intenses mais travail sédentaire
    • Très Actif = Exercices modérés et travail actif
    • Extrêmement Actif = Exercices intenses et travail actif

Puis cliquez sur « CALCULER » et vous obtiendrez une approximation de vos besoins caloriques quotidiensCeci est une base qui vous donnera le nombre de calories à consommer par jour selon vos objectifs. Compter ses calories ne sera plus un problème. Vous atteindrez votre poids idéal en contrôlant vos macros. Toutes les calories consommées doivent être comptées.

BESOIN D'AIDE ?

Si vous avez besoin d’un programme alimentaire personnalisé avec la répartition de vos macros et des menus sains, faites appel à un coach.

CALCULATEUR CALORIES

Calculer
Metric Imperial
BESOIN CALORIQUE QUOTIDIEN
?
Ces calculs sont basés sur des moyennes théoriques et doivent être affinés selon les individus.

MODE D’EMPLOI

Appuyer ensuite sur ℹ Voir le détails pour connaître vos macros (nombre de Glucides, Protéines et Lipides) en grammes que vous devez consommer par jour.

(Carbs = Glucides, Proteins = Protéines, Fat = Lipides)

Les calories quotidiennes données par mon calculateur peuvent vous sembler parfois un peu basse (de même pour les lipides) mais cela est du au fait que je préfère m’autoriser un ‘cheat meal’ dans la semaine ou ‘repas plaisir’ qui dépassera largement mes calories à la journée. Cela permet de garder une vie sociale normale et ainsi pouvoir aller au restaurant avec ses amis sans pour autant se sentir coupable. Ainsi en ajoutant ce cheat meal, les calories moyennes à la semaine seront un peu plus élevées.

De même la quantité de protéines de ce calculateur peut paraître élevée car il est plutôt orienté bodybuilding et compétition mais dans le cas d’une pratique de loisir limitez vous à 2g par kg de poids de corps.

En utilisant cette méthode, vous pourrez ainsi tenir votre diète sur le long terme et progresser sans frustration et sans se priver des aliments ou petits pêchers dont vous raffolez.

Si vous souhaitez un plan alimentaire plus précis, sans vous amuser à tout calculer, avec des recettes adéquates et des plans nutritionnels sur mesure adaptée à votre propre cas personnel, à votre morphologie, mode de vie, objectifs, rendez vous dans la rubrique COACHING PERSONNALISÉ.

Note : Dans le calcul calorique journalier, toutes les calories doivent être prise en compte.

Tableau des calories

Ces informations sont approximatives mais vous donneront une idée sur la quantité de calories de chaque aliment.

CALORIES DANS DES ALIMENTS SAINS COMMUNS Quantité Calories
Pain Complet 1 tranche 94
Steak haché de Boeuf 100 grammes 211
Oeuf au plat Moyen 79
Saumon 100 grammes 190
Volaille, dinde 100 grammes 125
CALORIES DES FRUITS Taille Calories
Calorie pomme petite 80
Calories banane Moyenne 101
Calories orange Moyenne 71
Calories fraise 1 tasse 53
CALORIES DES BOISSONS Quantité Calories
Coca-cola 1 verre 97
Coca light 1 verre 3
Lait demi-écrémé 1 verre 67
Lait entier 1 verre 100
Jus d'orange pressé 1 verre 47
CALORIES DES ALCOOLS (Calories vides - Ne contenant aucun macros) Quantité Calories
Bierre blonde 1 verre (250ml) 108
Cidre 1 verre 50
Cocktail 1 verre (200ml) 150
Vin blanc 1 verre (125 ml) 105
Whisky 1 verre (40 ml) 87
CALORIES DES LEGUMES Quantité Calories
Brocolis 100 grammes 40
Carottes 100 grammes 45
Aubergne 100 grammes 38
Laitue 100 grammes 7
CALORIES FAST FOOD Quantité Calories
Pizza au fromage 1 part 266
Cheeseburger 1 sandwich 253
Frites 100 grammes (1 portion) 400
Nugget 1 portion (100g) 296
Hot dog 1 part 290

QUEL PROGRAMME DE MUSCULATION CHOISIR?

Comme dit auparavant, une bonne hygiène de vie ne se résume pas seulement à la nourriture que vous consommez quotidiennement, mais aussi aux exercices physiques réguliers que vous pratiquerez. Si vous recherchez un programme de musculation complet et autonome, ils sont accessibles sur le site ici.

Besoin d’un suivi 100 % sur mesure établis en fonction de vos objectifs?

Vous aurez également accès AU BLOG pour en apprendre davantage sur la musculation, la nutrition, les compléments alimentaires, la santé et bien d’autres sujets tout aussi intéressants.